North Carolina Real Estate Commission


Cart Summary

Your shopping cart is empty.
Product Qty Amount

Basic Trust Account Procedures Course

The Basic Trust Account Procedures Course provides instruction on the laws rules and trust account guidelines as they pertain to trust accounting. Participants will learn to effectively apply this knowledge in maintaining a trust or escrow account in North Carolina.

Commission Rule 58H .0404 dictates that education providers may permit students to access any/all distance (online, self-paced) CE elective courses for a maximum of 30 days from the date of registration or until June 10, whichever is sooner.  Consequently, if a broker does not complete the Basic Trust Account Procedures Course within 30 days of registration or by June 10, whichever comes first, the broker must register for the course again and restart it. 

Important Notes:

  1. Access the course from a laptop or desktop computer.  Mobile devices are not recommended.
  2. When you launch the course, you will be presented with a choice to start from the point you left off or to start over.  Be sure to select the option to pick up where you left off.    
  3. If you do not pass a quiz, do not move forward.  Instead, retake the quiz until you receive a passing score of 80% or higher.
  4. If you want to take a break from the course, then be sure to log out of the course first to save your progress.  Logging out means clicking on the Logout button in upper right hand section of the page (rather than just closing the browser).  
  5. Successful completion of this course provides 4 hours of CE elective credit.
Be the first to review!
New Review
Thank you. Your product review will be visible once it has been approved.